BLOG https://www.sc2.guru/blog Tue, 10 Sep 2019 15:22:59 EST en-us hourly 1 W3Now.com Copyright 2019 Supply Chain Synergy Consultants Restaurant Animal Welfare Marketing Is Ineffective https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?39013/restaurant-animal-welfare-marketing-is-ineffective https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?39013/restaurant-animal-welfare-marketing-is-ineffective/comments Tue, 10 Sep 2019 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 39013 Read More]]> E. coli outbreak effects linger for leafy greens growers https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?38254/e-coli-outbreak-effects-linger-for-leafy-greens-growers https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?38254/e-coli-outbreak-effects-linger-for-leafy-greens-growers/comments Sun, 17 Mar 2019 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 38254 Read More]]> Positive outlook for Mexican crops, growers say https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?38161/positive-outlook-for-mexican-crops-growers-say https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?38161/positive-outlook-for-mexican-crops-growers-say/comments Sat, 23 Feb 2019 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 38161 Read More]]> Avocado importers eye Mexico fuel shortage as Super Bowl looms https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36949/avocado-importers-eye-mexico-fuel-shortage-as-super-bowl-looms https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36949/avocado-importers-eye-mexico-fuel-shortage-as-super-bowl-looms/comments Sun, 13 Jan 2019 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36949 Read More]]> Why Prime Still Pays https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36950/why-prime-still-pays https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36950/why-prime-still-pays/comments Sun, 13 Jan 2019 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36950 Read More]]> When Leadership is Lacking https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36858/when-leadership-is-lacking https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36858/when-leadership-is-lacking/comments Wed, 2 Jan 2019 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36858 Read More]]> U.S. Producer Prices Exceeded Estimates in November https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36767/us-producer-prices-exceeded-estimates-in-november https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36767/us-producer-prices-exceeded-estimates-in-november/comments Thu, 13 Dec 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36767 Read More]]> Foodservice still holds growth potential https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36756/foodservice-still-holds-growth-potential https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36756/foodservice-still-holds-growth-potential/comments Mon, 10 Dec 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36756 Read More]]> Romaine market expected to rebound https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36757/romaine-market-expected-to-rebound https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36757/romaine-market-expected-to-rebound/comments Mon, 10 Dec 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36757 Read More]]> Select Beef Will Be Phased Out https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36758/select-beef-will-be-phased-out https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36758/select-beef-will-be-phased-out/comments Mon, 10 Dec 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36758 Read More]]> November 2018 Cattle on Feed Inventories Up 3% Over 2017 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36701/november-2018-cattle-on-feed-inventories-up-3-over-2017 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36701/november-2018-cattle-on-feed-inventories-up-3-over-2017/comments Sat, 1 Dec 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36701 Read More]]> 2019 Cattle Prices: Flat, Analysts Say, But Supported By Demand https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36703/2019-cattle-prices-flat-analysts-say-but-supported-by-demand https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36703/2019-cattle-prices-flat-analysts-say-but-supported-by-demand/comments Sat, 1 Dec 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36703 Read More]]> Counting the cost of going out to eat https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36704/counting-the-cost-of-going-out-to-eat https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36704/counting-the-cost-of-going-out-to-eat/comments Sat, 1 Dec 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36704 Read More]]> Steer Slaughter Below 2017 Levels https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36614/steer-slaughter-below-2017-levels https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36614/steer-slaughter-below-2017-levels/comments Sat, 17 Nov 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36614 Read More]]> Changes in Carcass Grade Over Time https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36572/changes-in-carcass-grade-over-time https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36572/changes-in-carcass-grade-over-time/comments Sun, 11 Nov 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36572 Read More]]> USDA Lifts Restrictions On Pork Imports From Poland https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36573/usda-lifts-restrictions-on-pork-imports-from-poland https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36573/usda-lifts-restrictions-on-pork-imports-from-poland/comments Sun, 11 Nov 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36573 Read More]]> China Confirms 50th Case of African Swine Fever https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36574/china-confirms-50th-case-of-african-swine-fever https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36574/china-confirms-50th-case-of-african-swine-fever/comments Sun, 11 Nov 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36574 Read More]]> California Passes Animal Welfare Law https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36575/california-passes-animal-welfare-law https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36575/california-passes-animal-welfare-law/comments Sun, 11 Nov 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36575 Read More]]> Standard Operating Procedures for Restaurants and Food Chains https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36427/standard-operating-procedures-for-restaurants-and-food-chains https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36427/standard-operating-procedures-for-restaurants-and-food-chains/comments Wed, 17 Oct 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36427 Read More]]> Wholesale inflation is back again, PPI shows, but it's not rising as rapidly as it was earlier in the year https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36411/wholesale-inflation-is-back-again-ppi-shows-but-its-not-rising-as-rapidly-as-it-was-earlier-in-the-year https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36411/wholesale-inflation-is-back-again-ppi-shows-but-its-not-rising-as-rapidly-as-it-was-earlier-in-the-year/comments Fri, 12 Oct 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36411 Read More]]> Beverage Brand Cannabis Investments Signal a Green Wave https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36403/beverage-brand-cannabis-investments-signal-a-green-wave https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36403/beverage-brand-cannabis-investments-signal-a-green-wave/comments Wed, 10 Oct 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36403 Read More]]> Higher prices being forecasted for next year. https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36370/higher-prices-being-forecasted-for-next-year https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36370/higher-prices-being-forecasted-for-next-year/comments Wed, 3 Oct 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36370 Read More]]> FDA releases latest pesticide residue testing results https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36371/fda-releases-latest-pesticide-residue-testing-results https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36371/fda-releases-latest-pesticide-residue-testing-results/comments Wed, 3 Oct 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36371 Read More]]> Idaho's 2017 fresh potato prices raise national average https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36297/idahos-2017-fresh-potato-prices-raise-national-average https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?36297/idahos-2017-fresh-potato-prices-raise-national-average/comments Mon, 24 Sep 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 36297 Read More]]> U.S. producer prices post first drop in one-and-half years https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35238/us-producer-prices-post-first-drop-in-one-and-half-years https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35238/us-producer-prices-post-first-drop-in-one-and-half-years/comments Fri, 14 Sep 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35238 Read More]]> Niman Ranch Vows To Double Sustainable Network In 10 Years https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35215/niman-ranch-vows-to-double-sustainable-network-in-10-years https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35215/niman-ranch-vows-to-double-sustainable-network-in-10-years/comments Tue, 11 Sep 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35215 Read More]]> Hiring a Restaurant Supply Chain Management Consultant https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35168/hiring-a-restaurant-supply-chain-management-consultant https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35168/hiring-a-restaurant-supply-chain-management-consultant/comments Wed, 5 Sep 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35168 Read More]]> What Consumer Reports Wants to Tell Us About Meat Consumption https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35160/what-consumer-reports-wants-to-tell-us-about-meat-consumption https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35160/what-consumer-reports-wants-to-tell-us-about-meat-consumption/comments Tue, 4 Sep 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35160 Read More]]> Romaine, Blockchain, and the Future of Food Safety https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35161/romaine-blockchain-and-the-future-of-food-safety https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35161/romaine-blockchain-and-the-future-of-food-safety/comments Tue, 4 Sep 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35161 Read More]]> Ace Up Your Sleeve: 5 Down and Dirty Menu Tricks https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35088/ace-up-your-sleeve-5-down-and-dirty-menu-tricks https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35088/ace-up-your-sleeve-5-down-and-dirty-menu-tricks/comments Tue, 21 Aug 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35088 Read More]]> Good Times chain considers further store closings as revenues slip https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35059/good-times-chain-considers-further-store-closings-as-revenues-slip https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35059/good-times-chain-considers-further-store-closings-as-revenues-slip/comments Thu, 16 Aug 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35059 Read More]]> USDA FSA Designates 36 Counties As Primary Natural Disaster Areas https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35058/usda-fsa-designates-36-counties-as-primary-natural-disaster-areas https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35058/usda-fsa-designates-36-counties-as-primary-natural-disaster-areas/comments Wed, 15 Aug 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35058 Read More]]> Soybean Prices To Stay Low Despite Strong Consumption https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35013/soybean-prices-to-stay-low-despite-strong-consumption https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35013/soybean-prices-to-stay-low-despite-strong-consumption/comments Thu, 9 Aug 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35013 Read More]]> Lettuce growers optimistic despite tough start https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35003/lettuce-growers-optimistic-despite-tough-start https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?35003/lettuce-growers-optimistic-despite-tough-start/comments Tue, 7 Aug 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 35003 Read More]]> Dine Brands (DIN) Q2 Earnings Beat, Revenues Miss Estimates https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34997/dine-brands-din-q2-earnings-beat-revenues-miss-estimates https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34997/dine-brands-din-q2-earnings-beat-revenues-miss-estimates/comments Mon, 6 Aug 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34997 Read More]]> Cheesecake Factory (CAKE) Misses Q2 Earnings Estimates https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34923/cheesecake-factory-cake-misses-q2-earnings-estimates https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34923/cheesecake-factory-cake-misses-q2-earnings-estimates/comments Wed, 1 Aug 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34923 Read More]]> USDA forecasts flat to lower produce prices https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34919/usda-forecasts-flat-to-lower-produce-prices https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34919/usda-forecasts-flat-to-lower-produce-prices/comments Tue, 31 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34919 Read More]]> US Foods Reports Second Quarter Fiscal 2018 Earnings https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34914/us-foods-reports-second-quarter-fiscal-2018-earnings https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34914/us-foods-reports-second-quarter-fiscal-2018-earnings/comments Mon, 30 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34914 Read More]]> Bloomin' Brands (BLMN) Tops Q2 Earnings Estimates https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34915/bloomin-brands-blmn-tops-q2-earnings-estimates https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34915/bloomin-brands-blmn-tops-q2-earnings-estimates/comments Mon, 30 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34915 Read More]]> Denny's Corporation Reports Results for Second Quarter 2018 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34917/dennys-corporation-reports-results-for-second-quarter-2018 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34917/dennys-corporation-reports-results-for-second-quarter-2018/comments Mon, 30 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34917 Read More]]> Noodles and Co.'s Revenues Jumped 4.1%; Adjusted Earnings Surged 31.9% https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34904/noodles-and-cos-revenues-jumped-41-adjusted-earnings-surged-319 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34904/noodles-and-cos-revenues-jumped-41-adjusted-earnings-surged-319/comments Fri, 27 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34904 Read More]]> Starbucks Reports Record Q3 Fiscal 2018 Revenues and EPS https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34906/starbucks-reports-record-q3-fiscal-2018-revenues-and-eps https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34906/starbucks-reports-record-q3-fiscal-2018-revenues-and-eps/comments Fri, 27 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34906 Read More]]> July Cattle on Feed and Mid-year Cattle Inventory https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34899/july-cattle-on-feed-and-mid-year-cattle-inventory https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34899/july-cattle-on-feed-and-mid-year-cattle-inventory/comments Thu, 26 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34899 Read More]]> Intermodal, rail poised to gain for fresh produce? https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34900/intermodal-rail-poised-to-gain-for-fresh-produce https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34900/intermodal-rail-poised-to-gain-for-fresh-produce/comments Thu, 26 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34900 Read More]]> Texas Packers Cruise to 70% Choice and Prime https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34901/texas-packers-cruise-to-70-choice-and-prime https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34901/texas-packers-cruise-to-70-choice-and-prime/comments Thu, 26 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34901 Read More]]> Cattle Markets: 2018 to Date https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34879/cattle-markets-2018-to-date https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34879/cattle-markets-2018-to-date/comments Fri, 20 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34879 Read More]]> Time to start watching the Drought Map https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34874/time-to-start-watching-the-drought-map https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34874/time-to-start-watching-the-drought-map/comments Tue, 17 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34874 Read More]]> Fruit f.o.b.s as of July 9 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34849/fruit-fobs-as-of-july-9 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34849/fruit-fobs-as-of-july-9/comments Fri, 13 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34849 Read More]]> Market Outlook for Final Half of 2018 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34841/market-outlook-for-final-half-of-2018 https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34841/market-outlook-for-final-half-of-2018/comments Wed, 11 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34841 Read More]]> California's Federal Order: Here's What it Means for Your Milk Price https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34817/californias-federal-order-heres-what-it-means-for-your-milk-price https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34817/californias-federal-order-heres-what-it-means-for-your-milk-price/comments Fri, 6 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34817 Read More]]> Declining Farrow-Finish Pork Producer Margins; Cattle Feeders Loose Triple Digits https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34815/declining-farrow-finish-pork-producer-margins-cattle-feeders-loose-triple-digits https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34815/declining-farrow-finish-pork-producer-margins-cattle-feeders-loose-triple-digits/comments Thu, 5 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34815 Read More]]> Home-Grilled Cheeseburgers Cost 20% More than 20 Years Ago https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34793/home-grilled-cheeseburgers-cost-20-more-than-20-years-ago https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34793/home-grilled-cheeseburgers-cost-20-more-than-20-years-ago/comments Wed, 4 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34793 Read More]]> Don't You Dare Double Dip Those Chips! https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34795/dont-you-dare-double-dip-those-chips https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34795/dont-you-dare-double-dip-those-chips/comments Wed, 4 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34795 Read More]]> Quebec Premier Says Canada Should Rethink Milk Pricing https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34796/quebec-premier-says-canada-should-rethink-milk-pricing https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34796/quebec-premier-says-canada-should-rethink-milk-pricing/comments Wed, 4 Jul 2018 0:00:01 Mark Hampton 34796 Read More]]> Welcome to Supply Chain Synergy Consultants New Website https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34563/welcome-to-supply-chain-synergy-consultants-new-website https://www.sc2.guru/blog/?34563/welcome-to-supply-chain-synergy-consultants-new-website/comments Fri, 8 Jun 2018 0:00:01 SC2 34563 Read More]]>